With the help of global services, you can ensure that all your connected locations offer the same portfolio of services and making them online bookable. Via the TIMIFY Branch Manager you have full control of your services at all times and can keep them up to date!
How this article is structured:
1. Create Global Service Categories
Especially if you want to offer many services, we recommend creating global service categories. These offer your customers a better overview. In order to create a global service category navigate to Global Management > Services and click on the Add Category icon on the top right.
Give the category a suitable name (this is also visible to the customer!) and select directly whether this category should be visible for all or certain locations.
Once you have saved your global service category we can move on to the global services.
2. Add, Edit or Delete Global Services
1.1. Add New Global Services
Add new global services quickly and easily to your company and assign them to all selected branches. Use the red Add Symbol to add your specific services:
Define globally a standardized pricing (if you want to activate online payment), assign either the Default or the corresponding Resource Category and define, depending on the service type, whether the service should be online bookable or not:
ℹ️ By assigning the specific service to all or some selected branches, the service is automatically saved in the calendar of the local branches and displayed in the calendar and/or booking widget:
After saving, all (newly) added global services can be seen in the Active services overview:
1.2. Edit Global Services
To edit a global service simply click on it, a new window opens. Click on the Edit Symbol on the top right and make your changes.
The changes are immediately applied in all locations.
ℹ️ Please note, however, that this will not happen in locations where local changes have already been made.
If you want to save the changes for these locations as well, please click on the tab Updated by Branch and for the desired location on Reset, as shown in the screenshot below. Note that all changes you made for this service within this location will also be reset.
1.3. Delete Global Services
Similar to creating a new service, you can delete specific global services via the Branch Manager by clicking on the Trash Bin Symbol on the top right.
If a service is still connected to a resource, an appointment is booked for it or is otherwise still being used in one of the local calendars, all accounts in which the service could not be deleted are listed here:
3. Settings for Global Services
You can decide whether your global services shall be editable within the locations. which means that you will allow local updates.
Navigate to Global Settings > Branch Permissions and click on the Edit button.
If you do not want your locations to make any changes, you should make sure the first setting Changes to Global Services is disabled.
By enabling this in the global settings, you can ensure that the local branch is allowed to make any changes to the services.
Changes made to a global service locally in one of the connected branches are labelled with the coloured tag Updated by Branch.
Once you click on a service with this tag you will find the branches who made changes listed in the Updated by Branch tab.
If you want to know more about the settings in the Branch Manager, check out this article.
4. Edit Global Services Within a Location
Within the respective online calendars of the locations, a service (category) created via the Branch Manager is marked with the white tag Global.
If you are allowed to make changes to these services within the locations you can click on the service you want to change and the red Edit pencil will be visible on the top right (this is not the case when local updates are disabled).
ℹ️ If a branch changes a service in the local online calendar, this change is only applied to the respective location, but not globally to all other assigned locations.
Also this branch will not receive further updates made for this service in the Branch Manager. To be able to receive potential new updates, the setting must be reset.
If changes are made to the global service locally in one of the connected branches this service will be labelled with the coloured tag Global.